History of the resort

Former site of the Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse Embraces the panoramic view of the Sun Moon Lake
The Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse was a two storey wooden house constructed in 1901. It used to be the accommodation for the Emperor of Japan in Taiwan, and was changed to the Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse after the restoration. However, the actual Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse was completely ruined after the 921 earthquake.
The Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse was surrounded by the lake on three sides, and when looking down from the guesthouse, the lush mountains, the sweeping lakeside and the azure waters of the Sun Moon Lake formed a beautiful painting. The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake was constructed on the original location of the Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse, and inherited the scenery-embracing space concept of the former Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse to introduce to the public with a brand new appearance.
Adjacent to the Double Lake  The unrivaled glory

The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake is located at the highest point of Hanbi Peninsula, and the former site for the resort was the renowned accommodation for Mr. Chiang Kai-Shek. Being in the resort and looking down at Sun Moon Lake is a pleasing, body and mind refreshing experience; furthermore, the scenery varies with the different seasons and times, hence this ideal and irreplaceable geological location became the new index for premium holiday resorts. In 2006, the Tuckmore Group announced to build and manage the premium Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake with an investment of two billion dollars. With almost four years of preparation, and persistence with an extremely professional attitude, the all-encompassing audio, visual and sensual enjoyment, facilities as well as service quality are presented to every guest paying a visit here.

Ultimate scenery by the lakeside  The best of Sun Moon Lake

The scenery of Sun Moon Lake is the best in Taiwan, and the views of the resort are the best around Sun Moon Lake. Sun Moon Lake, Alishan and Taroko are the three scenic wonders in Taiwan, and Sun Moon Lake is the most popular one out of the scenic spots. The exterior of the resort is constructed in the style of a big liner, with the 9999 pure gold foil mast creating a world record, resembling the set off towards the boundless border while settling in a perfect location. The space inherited the penetrative concept of embracing the scenery from the former Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse, and largely applied transparent glass screen and rods, which complement with the magnificent landscapes of the Earth. The transparent and clear appearance with the LED lighting decorations mounting to over 40 million dollars light up the lake scenery within the darkness, and ingeniously integrated nature into technology, with the simple and well-executed geometrical lines to create a modern sentiment of nature. Small yachts pass by with continuous surprising praise from the tourists, and The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake has thus left a deep and grand impression on people’s hearts.
Utmost hospitality – The truth of accommodation

Preface to the Prince of Teng's Pavilion – Everything has its essence and treasure is within the universe, while the rays from the Dragon sword shines directly in between the Dipper and Ox constellations; a place propitious for giving birth to great men, where Chen Xu laid a bed for Xu Ru. Chen Xu was the head of Yuzhang Prefecture (currently Jiangxi) in the Han Dynasty. Xu Ru was the man of insight in the region with broad knowledge. Chen Xu doesn’t normally receive guests, but he was respectful for Xu Ru’s character and knowledge, thus whenever Xu Ru came to visit, he would offer warm hospitality and lay the bed for Xu Ru personally. They both respect each other, and the incident became a good saying, hence laying bed became a respectful name for guests’ accommodation. Now, The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake applies the same attitude and emotions to offer utmost hospitality, with each layer further closer to your heart, so as to invite you to experience for yourself, and to breath with us.

Admire the pines  Listen to the cicadas  Attached to the scent of flowers

Strolling around the resort, you will see century old pines with heights above ten meters; this species has accompanied the resort for over 120 years since the Japanese came to Taiwan to explore Shueishalian, and then the former president Chiang Kai-Shek admired the pines while thinking about the national matters. One can only realize the strength of pines in the cold winter, as they are always the last to wilt, the characteristic of pines not afraid of winters was used by Confucius to describe a man’s dignity, which is one of the characteristics of The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake. When summer arrives, the cicadas are always the first to make noises, and this is the most abundant sound of nature bestowed to The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake by God. Everything appears leisurely when one listens to the bugs and birds, breathes the fresh air, and wanders in the natural garden landscapes designed by masters!
Diverse styles  Creating the perfect vacation

The principle for the resort’s facilities and room types is based on diverse classic style, where various accommodation themes are ingeniously arranged (please refer to the room type introduction). Each suite allows the guests to enjoy the lake scenery of the Sun Moon Lake; furthermore, the resort features numerous premium, tasteful facilities and restaurants. As one enters the main entrance, one can immediately experience the open and well-lit lobby space with an elevation of 45 meters. Besides the Fitness Center and the Moon Spa introduced from Thailand, there are also exclusive meeting ballroom for large-scale business, scholar forums or wedding feasts. On the higher floors are the designs of the Sky Deck which is comparable to the transparent Skywalk of the Grand Canyon, and the first Pool Bar in Taiwan with the boundless alfresco Hot Spring Swimming Pool. The resort offers diverse and abundant food and beverages, including Oriental and Western gourmet cuisines, BBQ and Lounge Bar, which is always prepared for the guests’ to choose from.

Honor Profession Sweet

The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake offers exclusive living and recreational services to the premium guests of the world, just like the sons and daughters accompanying their parents. Therefore, the group CEO, Mr. Tang Wen-Wan treats every guest with Sincere, Professional and Heartfelt services, so as to offer high standard quality, and to turn The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake into a renowned scenic spot. CEO Tang believes that sincerity will gain recognition from the public; moreover, since the touring and recreational industry is a business revolving around people, hence all employees should face guests with a sincere heart. Professionalism is not inherent, and only by surmounting the conservative serving procedure and experience for oneself will one be able to accomplish customers’ satisfied smiles. Obtain testimony with professionalism, and gain recognition with heartfelt services, The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake is about to be presented to the international stage in the form of a world class holiday resort.

Design concept

Penetrative and scenery-embracing architectural design Merges with the magnificent beauty of Sun Moon Lake
 
The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake is located on the highest point of the peninsula on the northwest side of the Sun Moon Lake, which features a 270 degree panoramic view of the Sun Moon Lake’s scenery. Inherited the penetrative and scenery-embracing space style of the Former Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse, the exterior of the architecture features the transparent glass screen and glass rods to emphasize the balance between the landscapes, and besides beautifying the architecture itself, it is also merged with the magnificent scenery of the Earth. Furthermore, with its location on the high position, it embraces the beautiful landscapes of the lake and mountains, as well as the tranquility of the Sun Moon Lake. It is also the sole location with the broadest and best views in the surroundings of Sun Moon Lake.

With a cruise liner as the central concept 
Create an abundant hot spring recreational experience

 
The simple appearance is merged with the landscapes of the mountains and the waters to form a new touring accommodation; and with a cruise liner as the central concept, the culture, landscapes, entertainment, hot spring, scenery and recreation are merged into one to create an unforgettable touring experience. With the cultural location of the Former Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse, a more abundant and valuable new landmark has been created. One can sense the managers’ attentive care everywhere inside and outside of The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake; other than preserving the historical background of the Former Chiang Kai-Shek Guesthouse, it also introduced the local indigenous culture of the Thao Tribe into the resort, so as to allow the travelers staying at The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake to be able to understand and deeply experience the local historical background and cultural characteristics. Furthermore, with quality, service, recreation, value and innovation as its managing principles, it creates the premium vacation image of lakeside, sunshine, sceneries, jubilance, delicacies, happiness and health, which are merged with the landscapes of the Earth to accomplish the core value of coexisting with the beautiful scenery, common glory and sharing.

Sustainable development

Create the sustainable value of Co-existence, Common Glory and Sharing

Mr. Tang Wen-Wan, CEO of The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake has been devoted to the public welfare of Nantou County during the past years, including various emergency assistance and nutritious lunches for students of the disaster areas in Nantou County for the entire year, and he will persist with the contributing spirit at present as well as in the future to continue contributing back to the Nantou region. He hopes to become deep rooted in Nantou through the management of The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake, to build the enterprise image, cultivate Nantou's touring talents and create job opportunities.

Continuing on 「 what you get from society, you paying back to society 」to accomplish the ideal principle of coexisting and sharing the glory with the township; persisting on the belief of combination of love and career to allow Nantou’s touring business to catch up with the international touring platform, and further promote the landscapes of the Sun Moon Lake to become one of the world’s major scenic spots.

Floor Introduction

One will experience the 45-meter elevated, spacious and well-lit space as soon as you enter the lobby of The Wen Wan Resort Sun Moon Lake. Besides the Fitness Center, the Moon Spa introduced from Thailand to Taiwan, there is also the Grand Ballroom with spacious and secluded space, as well as the advanced digital technology and human-based services, making it the first choice for business meetings and private gatherings.

On the higher floors, there is the Sky Deck which rivals the Grand Canyon Skywalk; as well as the first boundless alfresco Hot Spring Swimming Pool with Pool Bar in Taiwan. The resort has everything you need, including the Oriental or Western gourmet cuisines and the Lounge Bar to offer guests royal enjoyment.
  • BY CAR

    Highway No. 3 [northbound or southbound] → Highway No. 6 → Ailan Exit → Zhongshan Road Section 4, turn left at Route 14 【Sun Moon Lake】 → Zhongshan Road, turn right at Route 21 → turn left at Renmin Road → Turn right at Zhongxing Road 
    Traffic map
  • Public Transport

    High Speed Rail [ Taichung station] and Bus
    Taichung High Speed Rail 【Taichung Station】 Exit No.3 → Nantou Bus or Taiwan OK Line 【Direct to Sun Moon Lake】
    Train and Bus
    Taichung Train Station → Nantou Bus or Taiwan OK line 【Direct to Sun Moon Lake】
    Nantou Bus timetable Taiwan OK line timetable
  • Shuttle Bus Service

    Fixed time, fixed place shuttle bus
    13:30 at the Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station on the first floor, exit 7, departure to the hotel [reservation only, chargeable]

行館緣起

原 蔣公行館舊址
飽覽日月潭全景風光
「原 蔣公行館」建於西元 1901 年,是棟二層樓的木造房屋。曾是日本天皇來台的住所,光復後改為蔣公行館。然而,蔣公真正的行館因為九二一地震後全數盡毀。
「原 蔣公行館」,三面環湖,從行館俯瞰,日月潭青翠的山巒、婉蜒的湖畔以及湛藍的湖水,交織成一幅美麗的圖畫。日月行館在「原 蔣公行館」的原址興建,承襲「原 蔣公行館」通透納景之空間概念,以嶄新的面目呈現於國人及世人面前。
君臨雙潭 風華絕代

日月行館坐落於日月潭涵碧半島至高點,行館原址乃蔣公 介石先生最著名的下榻住所,身處行館俯瞰日月雙潭,賞心悅目,身心舒暢,不同節氣、時辰賞析玩味,景色更是變化萬千,如此絕佳、無可取代的地理位置,成為頂級休閒渡假飯店的最新標竿。2006 年桐核麥集團宣佈斥資 20 億建造經營頂級日月行館,耗時準備了將近四個寒暑,秉持超專業的態度,兼顧視聽、感知享受、 硬體設施以及服務品質,呈現予每一個前來造訪的佳人貴賓。

湖畔極景 日月之最

日月湖水甲台灣,行館風光甲雙潭。日月潭、阿里山與太魯閣並列為台灣三大奇景,而日月行館又是奇景中熱門的遊歷景點,行館外觀以大型郵輪的型態建造,9999 純金箔船桅,創下世界紀錄,象徵坐落龍穴蓄勢待發,航向天地無遠弗屆之境。空間型態承襲原蔣公行館通透納景的概念,大量採用透明玻璃帷幕與欄杆,與大地美景相輔相成唯妙唯肖。透明晶瑩的外觀,整面造價四千餘萬的 LED 燈飾,點綴夜裡一片漆黑的湖景,巧妙地將科技導入自然,幾何曲線俐落簡潔,塑造出自然時尚的風貌。一艘艘湖景小艇經過,不時傳來旅客驚呼讚賞之聲,日月行館讓世人留下大器深刻的印象。

悉心款待 - 『 下榻 』的真諦

滕王閣序 – 物華天寶,龍光射斗為墟;人傑地靈,徐孺下陳蓄之榻。陳蓄是漢朝豫章( 今江西 )郡守。徐孺是該地區的有識之士,學問高深。陳蓄平時不接待賓客,唯對徐孺的品德學問相當敬仰,每當徐孺來訪,他便熱情招待,親自為徐孺放下床榻,兩人彼此相敬如賓,此事傳為佳話,因此『 下榻 』一詞沿用為對貴賓住處的敬稱,現在,日月行館用同樣的態度、心情,悉心款待,每一層面皆更貼近您的心,誠摯邀請閣下親身體驗,與我們共同呼吸。

 
賞松 聽蟬 戀花香

漫步於行館周遭,您將會看見高十公尺以上的百年松柏,從日本人來臺探索水紗蓮,後有老蔣總統賞松柏思國家事,此科種陪伴行館渡過了二甲子歲月,『 歲寒,然後知松柏之後凋也。』出自論語,孔子藉松柏不畏冬寒的特性譬喻君子高尚的節操,正是日月行館的招牌特色之ㄧ。每至夏初,日末當頭蟬先鳴,上天賜予了日月行館最豐富的天籟,聆聽蟲鳴鳥叫,呼吸新鮮空氣,悠游名家設計的自然風花園景觀,一切如此愜意!

多樣風格 打造完美假期

風格經典多樣是行館設備與房型的設置理念,精心規劃了各式不同住房主題( 詳見房型介紹 ),每一間套房都讓客人欣賞得到日月潭湖面景觀,此外,館內具備多種頂級、高品味設施與餐廳,步入大門,立刻能夠感受到挑高 45 米開闊明亮的大廳空間,除了健身房、泰國空運來台的 moon spa,另外專屬會議宴會廳,供大型商業、學術研討會或婚宴宴客。高樓層設計有媲美美國大峽谷的高空透明步道觀景台;首創國內水中吧台的無邊際戶外溫泉游泳池。不論是東西方美食料理,或是 BBQ、lounge bar 等美酒佳餚,行館內一應俱全,豐富多樣,隨時準備,供貴賓們擇其所好。

 
尊榮 專業 貼心

如同兒女孝順父母隨伺在側的心情,日月行館為全世界頂尖賓客提供專屬的生活起居及休閒服務。因此,對於打造『 日月行館 』成為著名觀光據點,提供高規格遊憩品質,集團總裁湯文萬先生以『 真誠、專業、貼心 』來款待每一位賓客。湯總裁認為真誠處世必能讓人肯定,尤其觀光休閒產業是一種經營『 人 』的事業,所有員工更應以真誠的心來面對。專業並非與生俱來,唯有超越一成不變的服務流程,用心感同身受,才能獲得客人滿意的微笑。用專業換取見證,貼心換取肯定,日月行館將以世界級觀光渡假飯店展現於國際舞台。

設計概念

通透納景的建築設計 與日月潭美景合而為一

日月行館位於日月潭西北側之外懸半島,位於最高點,可270度全景飽覽日月潭風光。承襲「原 蔣公行館」通透納景的空間型態,建築外觀以最通透的玻璃帷幕與玻璃欄杆,強調景觀的挹注,除了美化建築本身,也與大地美景融合為一。且居高臨下將展現在眼前的湖光山色美景,與日月潭的靜謐、壯闊一覽無遺。也是日月潭周邊唯一擁有最寬闊的景觀面與最好的環景區位。

 
以郵輪為中心概念 塑造豐富的溫泉遊憩休閒體驗

簡潔的外觀融合了山水湖景,形成新的旅遊住宿空間,並以郵輪為中心概念, 將文化、景觀、遊樂、溫泉、美景與休閒合而為一,塑造難忘的旅遊體驗,在「原 蔣公行館」 尊貴的文化據點,開創出更豐富更具價值的新地標。日月行館內外處處可見經營者的用心,除保有原蔣公行館的歷史背景外,更將當地原住民文化「邵族」帶入館內,讓入住日月行館的旅客能了解並深刻感受到當地歷史背景及文化特色。並以 品質、服務、休閒、價值、創新 為其經營理念,打造湖畔、陽光、美景、歡笑、美食、愉悅、養生的優質度假形象,與大地美景融合為一,達到真正與美景共生、共榮、共享的核心價值。

永續發展

創造共生、共榮、共享的永續價值

日月行館總裁 湯文萬先生 歷年來對於南投縣公益事業之貢獻有目共睹,從南投縣災區學童整年營養午餐到各種急難救助均熱心參與,現在與未來將秉持奉獻精神,繼續回饋南投地方。希望藉著日月行館的經營深耕南投,建立企業形象,培育南投觀光人才,創造就業機會。

繼續本於「 取之社會,用之社會 」達成與鄉里共存共榮之理想,秉持愛與事業結合的信念,讓南投縣觀光事業與國際觀光舞台接軌,並將日月潭好山好水推向世界重要觀光景點。

湖畔景緻 日月之最

步入日月行館大廳,立刻能感受到挑高 45 米開闊明亮的大廳空間,除了健身中心、泰國空運來台的 Moon spa,另有國際議宴會廳,寬敞幽靜的空間,先進的數位科技及人性化的服務,是商務會議及私人聯誼的首選場所。

高樓層設計有媲美美國大峽谷的高空透明步道觀景台;首創國內水中吧檯的無邊際戶外溫泉游泳池。不論是東西方美食料理,或是 Lounge Bar 等美酒佳餚,行館內一應俱全,提供貴賓尊貴享受。

  • 自行開車

    國道 3 號【北上、南下】 → 國道 6 號 → 愛蘭交流道下 → 中山路四段,台 14 線左轉【往日月潭方向】 → 中山路,台 21 線右轉 → 名勝街左轉 → 中興路右轉
    交通地圖
  • 大眾運輸

    高鐵【台中烏日站】與客運
    台中高鐵【烏日站】第 5 出口第 3 月台 → 南投客運、台灣好行【直達日月潭】
    火車與客運
    台中火車站 → 南投客運、台灣好行【直達日月潭】
  • 行館接駁

    日月行館定時定點接駁
    13:30 於台中高鐵烏日站一樓 7 號出口出發前往日月行館【需採預約制、需付費】